How to Delete a Facebook Account
Facebook is the largest social media platform in the world. Active users are increasing every month. There are other social media platforms also. Facebook is always at the center of controversy regarding its privacy. There are so many reasons why people want to delete their Facebook accounts, so in this article, we will tell you how to delete your Facebook account, but before that, you need to know the difference between deleting and deactivating an account.
According to Facebook, they can delete your account or you can deactivate it.
In a simple definition, deactivating an account means no one can see your profile. When you deactivate your account, your profile will be visible. You can simply use Facebook Messenger. And if you want to log in to any other app, like Spotify or some other app, you can use Facebook Login. Your photographs or videos will not be erased.
Accounts can be easily reactivated at any time.
Delete your account.
Just remember that after deleting the account, you won’t be able to reactivate it. Once it’s deleted, your post stories and profile will be gone then you cannot open it and there will be many problems you cannot log in for other apps as well. Here are some steps that will help you delete your account.
1. Navigate to the Settings & Privacy section of the Facebook app, then click on Configurations.
2. Go to Your Facebook Information, then Deactivation and Deletion.
3. Select Permanently Delete Account, then proceed to Account Deletion.
4. You will be prompted to provide a reason for deleting the account. Select a reason.
5. The company will show you all of the data that will be lost if you delete it in the following slide.
6. Click Delete Account, then enter your password and continue.
It can take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete your account from its servers. However, the company still allows you 30 days to reactivate your account. You can stop the deletion process by logging in again within 30 days.